Bald Woman Wins Beauty Pageant, Also Our Hearts

It was really hard to lose my hair during puberty, so I wore a hat to school, but boys teased me and ripped it off my head, Galindez tells Yahoo Shine. As I grew older, I came to terms with the fact that my hair wasnt growing back, so I decided to own it. She never dreamed of entering a beauty pageant, but a family friend had other plans, sending photos of Galindez wearing a long brown wig to Bradford Adkins, the director of Miss Philippines Earth USA. I had no idea that Angelica was bald until one week before the pageant, when she sent me new photos without a wig, Adkins tells Yahoo Shine. At that point, I had already decided she was perfect for the competition, so her alopecia wasn’t an issue. More on Yahoo Shine: Miss America ‘Fat’?
For the original version including any supplementary images or video, visit http://shine.yahoo.com/fashion-beauty/bald-woman-wows-at-beauty-pageant–wins-our-hearts-202521286.html

Beauty deals of the week: Makeup, perfume, hair products and more

(Sally Beauty)

However, something happened when I hit my mid-twenties. The system became too harsh for my face, and my skin became irritated. Even though I tried to stay with Clinique and adjust their products to my needs, it didn’t work, and I had to rethink my entire skin-care routine from scratch. But there are reasons why the 3-step system works and why many gravitate towards it. Pros The 3-step skin care system is foolproof.
For the original version including any supplementary images or video, visit http://www.examiner.com/article/beauty-basics-the-3-step-system

Beauty Basics: The 3-step system

Dolce&Gabbana Make Up

Find an eight-piece kit from Bare Essentials, worth $141, for just $49, or a Smashbox lipstick set for $24 (a $95 value). Shopping in store? Print this coupon for 20 percent off a qualifying item, or, online , enter the code 102051 at checkout. Sephora sample blitz: Join Sephora s free Beauty Insider club, and, when you spend $25, receive eight samples, plus a cute bag. You choose from four holiday options. Just enter BLITZ at checkout .
For the original version including any supplementary images or video, visit http://blogs.denverpost.com/style/2013/11/06/beauty-deals-of-the-week-makeup-perfume-hair-products-and-more/30074/

Leave a comment